How To Upgrade, Downgrade Google Chrome

Four different builds, or channels if you use Google’s terminology, of the Google Chrome browser are currently available, five if you add the Open Source browser Chromium to the list. Google Chrome Stable, Beta, Dev and Canary all reflect a certain stage of the web browser’s development. Canary builds are the cutting edge builds, followed by Dev builds, Beta builds and finally Stable builds. New features are first introduced in the Canary builds before they are slowly added to the other available builds. Some Chrome users may want to switch Chrome builds. Maybe you have started with Chrome Canary only to find out that the browser is not as stable as you want it to be. Or you have installed the stable version but need a feature that was just recently introduced in Google Chrome Dev.

via How To Upgrade, Downgrade Google Chrome.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: